The beginnings of a new server

25 posts in this topic

Posted

Hello, all!

It's time for me to post about something I've been working on in secret for several months.  As med343 notes in this topic, classic is 8 years old with a relatively small player base.  But we have an awesome community here, and I love you all. 

So, what I have I been working on?  Why, Au70 Andromeda of course! I am envisioning this server to be a creative server, similar to Au70 Galaxy.  However, it would be built in Minecraft 1.10 using a combination of bukkit plugins.  I have already set up advanced ranking, IRC integration, Multi-World and an announcer.

This is where I need your help, though.  I'm seeking feedback on what you would like to see implemented in this server.  What features would help you build?  Moderate?  How can we bring players to this server? 

Oh, and no server is complete without a logo:

Au70%20Andromeda.png

Thanks again :D

Posted

And is it going to be done?

Posted

1- Keep /z PLEASE. It's so useful.

2- Will we get our current ranks back?

3- I don't know any effective way to getting people into the server though, since there is no server list on Minecraft. Maybe one of us could possibly make a video about it.

Posted

And is it going to be done?

​Yes, I'm setting up permissions up right now.  It's time-consuming because each plugin comes with permissions that need to be set.

1- Keep /z PLEASE. It's so useful.

2- Will we get our current ranks back?

3- I don't know any effective way to getting people into the server though, since there is no server list on Minecraft. Maybe one of us could possibly make a video about it.

​1 - Okay!

2 - I would think so, I'm not positive though.  Thoughts?

3 - There are several unofficial server lists for Minecraft.  We could advertise there as well.

Posted (edited)

I wouldn't mind continuing my duties as admin for Au70 Andromeda. I miss helping people while also enforcing le rules.

-_DJPON3_

Edited by uofaer